Christmas · Happiness

Start the day with a smile on your face.

Christmas is done and Annabelle is back at school and we are well and truly back into the normal run of life.

We had a nice Christmas and I feel really pleased that this was our best year ever receiving gifts that are genuinely useful and long lasting for us as a family.  You wouldn’t believe how excited I got over a Pyrex glass oven tray!  I normally feel inward sadness when we get silly gifts I know will end up in the bin due to breaking easy or in the charity shop and to not have that feeling was amazing.

One of the best gifts I received was a little “jar of smiles”.  I got it back at my works Christmas dinner as my secret santa gift.  I started opening the notes on January 1st and have been taking one out each day since.

Normally when it’s dark and I get up tired to start getting annabelle set for school I feel quite grumpy but I have smiled every day when I have pulled a slip out of my jar to read and I can’t think of a better way to start the day now.

So if you feel like you want to start your day on a positive note feel free to check out my instagram as I’ve been sharing the feel good messages with my friends by photographing the note I pull out.  We might as well share the smiles!

img_20170105_090457_862

2 thoughts on “Start the day with a smile on your face.

    1. I love that idea too. I’ve also seen people set a jar out and put notes of happy memories in for a year so they can read them all on new years eve. Might give it a whirl this year for the kids to use to look back on their year, just emptied another Yankee candle jar yesterday so can use it for storage 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

